EUSSET-IISI Lifetime Achievement Award

The EUSSET-IISI Lifetime Achievement Award is presented to scholars for outstanding contributions to the reorientation of the computing field. This award recognizes the very best work in shaping the field. It is given for a lifetime of innovation and leadership and is honored with 5,000 Euro. The criteria for selecting the award winner are:

  • Cumulative contributions to the field,
  • Influence on the work of others,
  • Development of new research directions.

David B. Martin Best Paper Award

The David B. Martin Best Paper Award has been established in memory of the late Dr. David Martin, a stalwart member of the ECSCW community and Associate Editor of the CSCW journal.

The Award will be bestowed yearly upon a paper accepted to ECSCW that particularly contributes to the multidisciplinary understanding of society and/or work from a CSCW perspective. While all accepted papers delivering such a contribution will be eligible for the award, preference will be given to papers authored or co-authored by early and mid-career researchers (max. 10 years since PhD).

The award, which amounts to €500, is generously sponsored by Naver Labs (was: Xerox Research Centre Europe) and will be formally presented to the winning paper at the ECSCW conference. The inaugural award was  presented at ECSCW 2017 in Sheffield.

The David B. Martin Best Paper Award Committee: ECSCW general chairs and papers co-chairs.